Ralph Linares, John Breyault and Brooke Fortson added to the Board of Directors

SAN DIEGO, June 23, 2020 – The Identity Theft Resource Center (ITRC), a nationally recognized non-profit organization established to support victims of identity crime, are pleased to announce Ralph Linares, Goldfish Consulting; John Breyault, National Consumers League; and Brooke Fortson, SAS, were elected to its Board of Directors.

“I am pleased to welcome these three industry leaders to our board as each of their individual skill sets and experience will collectively help the ITRC better serve victims of identity and cyber crime,” said Eva Velasquez, president and CEO of the ITRC. “Their valuable expertise is unmatched and will ultimately strengthen our capabilities and understanding as we continue to strive towards meeting our mission of assisting victims of identity and cyber crimes and helping them resolve their cases.”

Ralph Linares, John Breyault and Brooke Fortson added to the Board of Directors

Linares is CIO and Founder of Goldfish Consulting. He has over twenty years of experience in information technology and cybersecurity. With leadership, technical and operational expertise, Linares enjoys educating businesses on leveraging technologies and applying best practices. He focuses his services in cloud, hybrid and local infrastructure, and business operations for startups and high growth companies.

Breyault is a nationally-recognized consumer advocate with more than 15 years of experience championing the rights of consumers and the underserved. At the National Consumers League, Breyault advocates for stronger consumer protections before Congress and federal agencies on issues related to telecommunications, fraud, data security, privacy, aviation, live event ticketing, video gaming and other consumer concerns.

Fortson is Sr. Manager of Global Product Marketing and leads the global product marketing team responsible for the SAS Fraud and Security Intelligence portfolio of solutions. She is also a Brand Champion for SAS and an advocate for Women in Analytics for Fraud and Financial Crime. Fortson also lends her time as a program leader for GiGi’s Playhouse – a center of excellence for children and adults with Down Syndrome.

Leading the organization’s growth with his Board of Director’s service as Board Chair, Matt Cullina has concluded his second consecutive term. Without this invaluable guidance of the Board and the executive team, many of the initiatives over the last six years would not have come to fruition. The executive team wishes to thank Cullina for his dedication, leadership and commitment to the mission.

With Cullina’s departure, the ITRC announced Matthew Donahue, LexisNexis, was elected the new Board Chair.

Donahue has served on the board for over three years with positions as Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer. He is director of Market Planning for the Tax and Revenue business unit at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. Donahue headed successful change management initiatives with federal and state government agencies.

 “I am thrilled to have Matthew on our board in this new capacity,” Velasquez said. “We are eager for Matthew to bring his wealth of knowledge to his new position as Board Chair, and to help us achieve our mission to educate and empower all our stakeholders of identity crime.”

To see a full list of the Board of Directors, click here.

About the Identity Theft Resource Center®

Founded in 1999, the Identity Theft Resource Center® (ITRC) is a nationally recognized non-profit organization established to support victims of identity theft in resolving their cases, and to broaden public education and awareness in the understanding of identity theft, data breaches, cybersecurity, scams/fraud, and privacy issues. Through public and private support, ITRC provides no-cost victim assistance and consumer education through its call center, website, social media channels, live chat feature and ID Theft Help app. For more information, visit: https://www.idtheftcenter.org.

Identity Theft Resource Center
Charity Lacey
VP of Communications
O: 858-634-6390